You are the owner of this page.

Contact us

About The Daily Herald:

Mailing address | P.O. Box 520, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870
Physical address | 916 Roanoke Avenue, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870
Main Number | (252) 537-2505

Founded:

The Daily Herald is a community-focused multi-media company serving the Roanoke Valley and Lake Gaston with newspapers, shoppers, magazines and websites.

The weekly Roanoke Rapids Herald was founded in 1914 by editor and publisher J.T. Stainback. From 1929 to 1947​ the newspaper was owned and edited by Carroll Wilson. The newspaper was purchased by Milton and James Wick – later Wick Communications - in 1947. In September 1948 the newspaper began publishing as a daily paper in the afternoon and a morning paper on Sunday with the name changing to the Daily and Sunday Herald. The company moved to its present location at 916 Roanoke Avenue in June 1957. The newspaper names were combined as The Daily Herald in 1998.

Our Publications:

The Daily Herald
is p​ublished Tuesday through Friday afternoons and Sunday mornings with more than 20,000 readers​.

RRDailyHerald.com
features most of the content from the newspaper online. It averages nearly 100,000 visitors and a quarter of a million page views each month.

Roanoke Valley Shop and Save
is a shopper with more than 7,000 copies distributed every Wednesday in Halifax County​.

Lake the Magazine
is a f​ree high quality ​magazine that is a reflection of life on Lake Gaston and Roanoke Rapids Lake. More than 8,000 copies are distributed monthly at more than 100 locations in North Carolina and Virginia.

RVW (Roanoke Valley Woman Magazine)
is a f​ree semi-monthly publication celebrating, motivating and connecting real women of the Roanoke Valley​.​ More than 8,000 copies are distributed throughout the Roanoke Valley

 

 DEPARTMENTS

Main (252) 537-2505

Circulation (252) 537-2508

Classified (252) 537-7253

 

 ALL PHONES BELOW ARE (252) 410 FOLLOWED BY THE EXTENSION

 

 MANAGEMENT

Titus L. Workman Publisher publisher@rrdailyherald.com 7065
Matt LindbergManaging Editor mlindberg@rrdailyherald.com
7054
Baretta TaylorAdvertising Directorbtaylor@rrdailyherald..com 7042
Harry Long Production Managerhlong@rrdailyherald.com 7053
Linda Smith Accounting Managerlindasmith@rrdailyherald.com 7063
Kristal MurphyCirculation Directorkmurphy@rrdailyherald.com7050

 CUSTOMER SERIVCE

Phyllis Archer Customer Service parcher@rrdailyherald.com 7039
Linda Foster Classified Manager lindafoster@rrdailyherald.com 7040
Gay Parrish Customer Service gparrish@rrdailyherald.com7038

 EDITORIAL

Matt LindbergManaging Editor mlindberg@rrdailyherald.com7054
Tia Bedwell News Editor tiabedwell@rrdailyherald.com7056
Khai HoangReporter khoang@rrdailyherald.com 7057
Jenny GrayReporterjgray@rrdailyherald.com7058
Erin CarsonReporterecarson@rrdailyherald.com7059
Jonnie MilesObits, Events, Milestonesvalleyevents@rrdailyherald.com7060
Nick TerrySports Editorsports@rrdailyherald.com7062

 ADVERTISING

Dawn Barmer Account Executive dbarmer@rrdailyherald.com 7048
Steve CongerAccount Executivesconger@rrdailyherald.com7046
Rhonda IrbyAccount Executive rhondairby@thelakemagazine.biz 7047
Martha NevilleAccount Executivemneville@rrdailyherald.com 7044
Phyllis WhiteAdvertising Adminpwhite@rrdailyherald.com 7043

 CREATIVE SERVICES

Hope Callahan Graphic Designer hopec@rrdailyherald.com 7049

 CIRCULATION 

Kristal Murphy Circulation Directorkmurphy@rrdailyherald.com7050
Marshania BarnesSingle Copy Managermbarnes@rrdailyherald.com7051

 ACCOUNTING

Linda Smith Accounting Managerlindasmith@rrdailyherald.com 7063
Sherry Agee Accounts Receivablesagee@rrdailyherald.com 7064

 PRODUCTION

Harry Long Production Managerhlong@rrdailyherald.com 7053
Dennis Carter Press  7053
Earl JonesPress 7053

 DISTRIBUTION

Bob WallsMailroom Supervisormailroom@rrdailyherald.com 7052

 

Our Other Websites

Roanoke Valley Woman | Twitter | Facebook 

Lake the Magazine | Facebook

The Daily Herald | Twitter | Facebook 

 

Our Parent Company

Wick Communications 

 

 

  • Updated
  • Updated
  • Updated
  • Updated